HSJ Awards Logo
Accessable Accessibility Information


Our Governors have an important role in at the Trust; they hold our Executive Board to account for their decision making and ensure that patients, members of the public, staff and partner organisations have a voice in how decisions are made.
Rest of England & Wales constituency Governors
Alan Last (Lead Governor), Carol Cullimore, Rob Talboys and Brian Toner
Birmingham & Solihull constituency Governors
Sue Arnott, Marion Betteridge, Petro Nicolaides, Lindsey Hughes and Tony Thomas
Non-clinical staff Governors
Alex Gilder and David Richardson
Clinical staff Governors
Mel Grainger and Karen Hughes
Stakeholder Governors
Richard Burden, MP; Councillor Changese Khan (Birmingham City Council), Paul Sabapathy (Bournville Village Trust). At present there is no stakeholder governor from the University of Birmingham or Birmingham City University.